Sangguniang Bayan (2019-2022

Vice-Mayor Engr. Emilio J. Castilla, Members of the
Sangguniang Bayan and SB Secretary


The Sangguniang Bayan (SB) is the legislative body of the municipality.  It is composed of the Municipal Vice Mayor as the Presiding Officer, eight (8) regular SB Members, the President of the Municipal Chapter of the Liga ng mga Barangays and the President of the Pambayang Pederasyon ng mga Sangguniang Kabataan.

The Sangguniang Bayan shall enact ordinances, approve resolutions, and appropriate funds for the general welfare of the municipality and its inhabitants pursuant to Section 447 of the Local Government Code of 1991 and in the proper exercise of the corporate powers of the municipality as provided for under Section 22 of the LGC of 1991.